Return to Headlines

Nine CPS Schools Honored with ODE Momentum Award for Achievement and Growth

Nine CPS schools are on the move—earning the Ohio Department of Education and Workforce Momentum Award for demonstrating outstanding improvement in achievement while also to showing consistent growth.

Academy for Multilingual Immersion Studies (AMIS), Carson School, Covedale School, John P. Parker School, LEAP Academy (Language Enrichment and Academic Proficiency), Oyler School, Rothenberg Preparatory Academy, School for Creative and
Performing Arts (SCPA) and Silverton Elementary School were recognized with the award.

The schools improved their performance index by three or more points from the 2021-22 report card to the 2022-23 report card, and received a value-added progress rating of four or more stars.